License Renewal - Florida Board of Professional Engineers (2022)

PE Licensure Renewal Opens Nov. 1, 2022.

Renewal for all Professional Engineers licensed in Florida will open on Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2022. You cannot renew your PE license before Nov. 1.

  • Continuing-education hours for the upcoming renewal period must be completed by Feb. 28, 2023.
  • The previous renewal deadline was Feb. 28, 2021. Current, active licenses that were not renewed became delinquent on March 1, 2021.

If you did not renew your Florida PE license by Feb. 28, 2021, then your license is now delinquent. The cost of renewing a delinquent license is $123.75, which includes the renewal fee of $98.75(including a mandatory $5 unlicensed activity fee), and a delinquent fee of $25.

If your license was delinquent and you did not renew it during this biennium, your license status became null and void on March 1, 2021, and you will need to apply to have it reinstated and pay a $155 fee.

  • If you have a DBPR account that was set up during a previous renewal, you do not need to set up another account. Go to myfloridalicense.com and log into your existing account.
  • If you have never renewed your license online, you must have your Social Security number in DBPR’s licensing system in order to set up your account. If the number in the database is incorrect, the system will not allow you to set up your account. If you experience any problems, please call the Board office at (850) 521-0500 and select “Renewal” to speak to a representative.

*** ATTENTION NEW LICENSEES AFTER MARCH 2021 ***

If you passed your between March 1, 2021, and Oct. 1, 2022, and became licensed in Florida during the 2021-23 biennium, you are required to pay only the fee to renew your license. You do not need to complete the 18 hours of continuing education for this renewal cycle. Please see Rule 61G15-22.009, Florida Administration Code, Exemptions From Continuing Education Requirements.

However, you must still take an Advanced Building Code course if your engineering practice includes the design of engineering works or systems in connection with buildings, structures, or facilities and systems covered by the Florida Building Code.

Effective with the 2023-25 biennium, you will be responsible for completing your continuing education hours and paying the renewal fee to successfully renew your license by Feb. 28. 2025.

If you have any questions about renewing your license, please call us at (850) 521-0500 and select “Renewal” to speak to a representative, or email renewal@fbpe.org.

(Video) Short video about Florida 2020 Professional Engineer license renewal and continuing education.

PLEASE READ IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW BEFORE YOU GET STARTED

  1. Continuing Education Requirement:All licensed PEs in Florida are required to complete 18 hours of continuing education (CE) in order to renew their licenses. Rule 61G15-22.001, F.A.C., requires 18 hours of continuing education to include one hour of Florida laws and rules, one hour of professional ethics, and four hours of area of practice. The remaining 12 hours may be related to any topic pertinent to the practice of engineering. Read theContinuing Education Requirements page to understand your responsibilities regarding CE and CE record keeping.
  2. Printing Licenses: All Florida PE licenses are available only as a printable PDF sent to your email address. PE licenses can no longer be mailed. Go to myfloridalicense.com and log into your account. The licenses linked to your account will appear on the right side of the Main Menu page. Select the license that you would like to print, then under Functions on the License Menu page, select “Print License Certificate” and follow the prompts. A PDF of the license will be sent within 30 minutes to the email address associated with your account (the one you used to log into your account).Use the PDF to print your license. For step-by-step instructions, see How Do I Print My License?
  3. Replacement Wall Certificates:With PE licenses being issued as a PDF, only duplicate wall certificates will be available for order from FBPE. See the Other Forms page under Licensure.
  4. Attestation Statements:Each licensee will be required to attest to the accuracy of your licensure information, completion of CE for the renewal period, and reporting of any disciplinary action that may have been taken against your license in another jurisdiction.You will not be able to successfully renew your license without providing a response to these statements.
  5. Receipts:You should receive an automatic email from the DBPR licensing system confirming that your renewal application has been received. This email will contain an Online Payment Summary in the form of a PDF attachment.This may serve as a receipt.

  1. Delinquent/Active Licensees: If your license has a current status of delinquent/active and you wish to renew your license, you must complete the 18 hours of continuing education from the previous renewal cycle, plus the 18 hours of CE for the current renewal cycle. Each 18 hours includes one hour of Florida laws and rules, one hour of professional ethics, four hours related to your area of practice, and 12 hours related to any topic pertinent to the practice of engineering.

    Also, if you did not pay to renew your license during the past renewal cycle, then the total amount due is $222.50, which includes the $98.75 fee for the previous cycle, a delinquent fee of $25, and the $98.75 fee for the current renewal cycle.

    Or, if you paid your renewal fee during the previous cycle, but have a delinquent/active license, then the total amount due is $123.75, which includes the $98.75 renewal fee for the current cycle, and a delinquent fee of $25.

    If your license was delinquent and you did not renew by Feb. 28, 2021, your license became null and void.

  2. Null & Void Licensees: If your license was delinquent and you did not renew during the past renewal period, your license status became null and voidon March 1, 2021.A license status of null and void means your license is no longer valid. You must apply to have it reinstated and pay a $155 fee. The reinstatement application and other information is available on the page in the Licensure section of our website.
  3. Current Inactive Licensees: If your license is currently ininactivestatus, and you want to become active, you may renew your license online.Complete the renewal process by going to myfloridalicense.com, and selecting “Renew Your License” or “Licensee Login.” After you have renewed and paid your $93.75 fee, contact the Board office at (850) 521-0500, ext. 113, to obtain further instructions on how to change your license status back to active. Note: You may be required to demonstrate that you have completed the 18 hours of continuing education requirement if your license has been inactivefor more than a year.
  4. Active to Inactive License Status Change: In order to place your license in an inactive status during the current renewal period, you MUST pay the renewal fee of $93.75. You will not be required to take any continuing education hours. You will then need to request that your license be placed in inactive status by submitting the Application for Change of Status Form – Active to Inactive application to change your license status. Go to the Other Forms page under the Licensure section of our website and download the application. Be sure you have read and understand the requirements of Rule 61G15-22.001, F.A.C., regarding activating your license before your request an inactive status. Should you decide to activate your license, you will be required to submit the Application for Change of Status Form — Inactive to Active with all required documents, pay any additional licensure fees necessary to equal those imposed on an active status licensee, pay any applicable reactivation fees as set by the Board and meet all continuing education requirements as defined in Rule 61G15-22.001, F.A.C.
  5. Retired Status Change: As a Florida licensed professional engineer if you are no longer actively practicing engineering, you can apply to retire your license. Retiring your license means that you are willing to relinquish your license, not renew, and that you will refrain from practicing engineering and using your seal. To retire your license, you must complete the Application for Retired Statusand submit it to FBPE for Board approval.All applications for Retired Status must be approved by the Board. This requires that your name be placed on the Retired Status List on the Board agenda at each Board meeting. The Board meets in February, April, June, August, October, and December. Applications must be submitted at least 30 days prior to the Board meeting. The Board meeting dates can be found on the Calendar under Meetings and Agenda section of this website. During the renewal process, if you submit your Retired Status Application after Jan. 15, your license will show delinquent until the application is approved at the next Board meeting. Once you have been approved and your license is officially in a retired status, your licensure record will be updated to reflect “PE, Retired.” Retired licensees can refer to themselves as “Professional Engineer, Retired” or “PE, Retired,” but cannot engage in any engineering practice.

    Should you decide to return to active practice, you will need to complete and submit a new application for licensure under the Florida licensing requirements in effect at the time you apply.Note: Your previously held PE number cannot be reinstated once retired. If your new application for licensure is approved, a new PE license number will be issued.

    If you are unsure about retiring your license, you may consider requesting to have your license made inactive.If you have questions related to either of these processes, please contact the Board office at (850) 521-0500, ext. 114.

    (Video) Becoming a Professional Engineer in Florida

(Video) Advanced Florida Building Code PDH Course Approved for Florida Professional Engineer License Renewal

Continuing Education Common Questions

  1. Are all credits that involve training and seminars required to be provided by Florida Board-approved providers? Only one hour of Florida laws and rules and one hour of professional ethics must be from a Board-approved provider. The remaining 16 hours of continuing education may be earned by presenting or attending seminars, in-house or non-classroom courses, workshops, or professional or technical presentations made at meetings, webinars, conventions, or conferences, including those presented by vendors with specific knowledge related to the licensee’s area of practice. Pursuant to Rule 61G15-22.002, F.A.C., only Board-approved providers may offer courses and credit for Florida laws and rules and for professional ethics. If you take a course from a provider who meets the requirements below, your course will qualify for credit. To qualify as a Board-approvedprovider, a provider applicant must:
    • Submit an application to FBPE for approval to provide CE courses; or
    • Be registered as a continuing education provider with the Registered Continuing Education Program (RCEP) or the American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC).
  2. Can I use CE credit obtained for my other licenses towards the CE requirement for my Florida license? With the exception of the one-hour Florida laws and rules and the one one-hour professional ethics courses, you may apply continuing education credit earned for another state’s engineering license to your remaining 16 hours, assuming it meets the criteria set forth in Section 471.017, F.S., Renewal of License, and Rule 61G15-22.001, F.A.C., Continuing Education Requirements.In addition, pursuant to Rule 61G15-22.011, F.A.C., only Board-approved providers may offer continuing education courses and credit. A list of Board-approved CE providers and courses can be found on myfloridalicense.com. If you are unsure if a provider or course is approved or acceptable, call the Board office at (850) 521-0500, and select “Continuing Education” for assistance.
  3. Can I fax or email my certificates for my continuing education to the Board? No. You are no longer required to report continuing education to the Board.Pursuant to Rule 61G15-22.006, F.A.C., Demonstrating Compliance,the licensee is responsible for retaining receipts, certificates, or other documentation, as proof of continuing education in the event you are randomly audited.You must retain these records for four years from the date of completion of the continuing education activity.For more information related to continuing education and CE provider requirements, go to the Continuing Education page on our website.
(Video) DBPR-Linking a License

Military Status

Pursuant to section 455.02(1), F.S., any member of the Armed Forces of the United States may request that his or her professional license be placed in a military status, without paying dues or fees, or performing any other act such as continuing education. This status will remain in effect for as long as he or she is a member of the U.S. Armed Forces on active duty and for a period of six months after discharge from active duty as a member of the Armed Forces of the United States, if he or she is not engaged in his or her licensed profession or vocation in the private sector for profit.

If you are a Florida professional engineer and meet these requirements, you simply need to inform the Board and provide your military orders placing you on active duty.Once you are discharged from active duty, you must notify the Board within six months of discharge and submit a Form DD-214. No continuing education or fee is required to return your license to a current and active status.If you have any questions regarding an active military status, please contact the Board office at renewal@fbpe.org or call(850) 521-0500 and select “Renewal.”

(Video) How Much More Does a Licensed Professional Engineer Make?

FAQs

How often do you have to renew your PE license in Florida? ›

You are required to renew your provider license every two years. This can be done online using the renewal system at myfloridalicense.com.

How many PDH do you need for PE in Florida? ›

Florida engineers must earn 18 professional development hour credits every 2 years (biennially). At least 1 PDH must be in the category of ethics and 1 PDH must be the Florida Laws and Rules course.

Is the Professional engineering exam worth it? ›

There are many benefits of becoming a licensed professional engineer. Considered the highest standard of competence for the engineering profession, Professional Engineering certification not only raises one's stature in the field, but also shows that the individual has higher levels of authority and responsibility.

How do I renew my Florida DBPR license? ›

RENEW ONLINE or access your account through DBPR's Online Services at www.MyFloridaLicense.com. Returning Users: Select “My Account” from the DBPR home page. Enter your E-mail Address/User ID and Password to access your account.

How do I check my CE credits in Florida? ›

To find out your CE requirement and your CE status, please go to www.myfloridacfo.com/division/agents/#U_PwnmOTE08. Click on My Profile, log in, and click on CE Status. Contact the department at 850-413-3137 if you have questions regarding your requirement.

How long does it take to get a PE license in Florida? ›

You may request a printable PE license and wallet card at any time from your myfloridalicense.com account. See our How Do I Print My License page for step-by-step instructions. New Florida licensees will be mailed a wall certificate within six to eight weeks of being issued a license number.

What qualifies as an engineering PDH? ›

Professional Development Hour (PDH) is defined as one contact hour of instruction, presentation or study. The term PDH is commonly used in the engineering community. The maximum PDH for a seminar that starts at 8 a.m. and ends at 5 p.m. with an hour lunch is eight (8).

What are Florida's continuing education requirements? ›

Reminder of Florida's 4-Hour CE Update Course Requirement

Each licensee must complete a 4-hour course specific to their license type. When two or more licenses are held, the licensee must complete a 4-hour course specific to at least one license type held.

How many CEUS does Florida require? ›

You are required to complete 27 CE hours every 2 years including 2 hours for Medical Errors, 2 hours for Recognizing Impairment in the Workplace, 2 hours for Florida Laws and Rules and 3 hours for Prescription of Controlled Substances.

Can I call myself an engineer without a degree? ›

There are many types of engineers with varying backgrounds and years of experience. And it is certainly possible to become an engineer without a degree.

Are you an engineer without a PE? ›

If you do not have a PE license, you cannot officially call yourself an engineer -- and your company cannot identify you as an engineer -- in official documents, such as business cards, letterheads and resumes. Additionally, you will need to register as a PE if you decide to work for yourself as a consultant.

Is professional engineer prestigious? ›

A PE license is one of the highest achievements an engineer can strive for. Essentially, being a PE means that an individual is at the top of their profession; it's a prestigious achievement recognized as an assurance of skill, quality, and dedication.

How long does it take for DBPR to approve? ›

The DBPR generally takes 10 to 30 days to complete the application process, if the application is submitted as complete. The DBPR must complete its process in 90 days or less.

How do I renew my professional license online? ›

How to Renew Your PRC License ID Online
  1. Visit the PRC Online Services website.
  2. Log in to your account and set an appointment.
  3. Pay for the renewal fee and print your application form.
  4. Go to your preferred PRC branch.
  5. Submit your license renewal requirements.
22 Aug 2022

How much is a DBPR license in Florida? ›

APPLICATION CHECKLIST - IMPORTANT - Submit all items on the checklist below with your application to ensure faster processing. Professional Regulation. o Fee includes $100 non-refundable application fee, $267.00 examination fee, $112.50 License Fee and $5 Unlicensed Activity Fee.

Which persons are exempt from the continuing education requirement in Florida? ›

Any active member who is in good standing with the Florida Bar is exempt from the 14-hour continuing education requirement. To receive this exemption, the licensees will need to either have a copy of their Bar card or the Bar card membership number provided to the Department of Business and Professional Regulation.

Is there a free version of CE Broker? ›

If your profession's continuing education is being tracked and/or managed by CE Broker, a free Basic Account is necessary. Signing up for a free Basic Account is the only way to know which courses have been submitted to your Board.

What is CE Tracker? ›

CE Tracker is a tool that enables you to set continuing education (CE) completion targets and track your progress towards those goals. You can use CE Tracker if. Your organization uses HealthStream ePortfolio TM. You have the ability to manage your license information in your profile.

How many times can you take the PE exam in Florida? ›

You can take the PE exam once per testing window and no more than three times during a 12-month period. After you have passed your PE exam, have earned the requisite hours of engineering experience, and meet other requirements, you may apply for your PE license in Florida.

Is the FE exam hard? ›

A 54% pass rate is a hard exam, the hardest among the FE exams. The FE Mechanical and FE Environmental exams now have the highest pass rate at 66% (see our chart in the next section below), and a 34% failure rate is something we consider very demanding.

How many questions does the FE exam have? ›

What is the Format of the FE Exam? Examinees have 6 hours to complete the exam, which contains 110 multiple-choice questions. The 6-hour time also includes a tutorial, a break, and a brief survey at the conclusion. The actual exam time is 5 hours 20 minutes.

How do you calculate PDH? ›

All courses must be at least one PDH in length. One (1) professional development hour is a contact hour of at least fifty (50) minutes of instruction. Additional measures are in fifteen (15) minute increments; therefore, a ninety (90) minute course is one-and-a-half (1.5) professional development hours.

What is the difference between a CEU and a PDH? ›

Generally, a PDH credit is “a contact hour of instruction or presentation”. On the other hand, a CEU credit is generally used for continuing educational courses that are provided at higher educational organizations like colleges, universities, and other groups.

Can CEU be used for PDH? ›

The Professional Development Hour (PDH) is a term established by the National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES) in their “Continuing Professional Competency Guidelines.” In these guidelines, NCEES defines the relationship between CEUs and PDHs as: 0.1 CEU (1 hour of instruction) = 1 PDH; 1.0 ...

Does Florida have reciprocity for professional engineers? ›

Does Florida offer licensure through reciprocity or comity? No. Florida offers licensure through endorsement, which means that you must meet the requirements for licensure in Florida. Florida recognizes passage of the FE and PE exams elsewhere, but other criteria for licensure may be different from other states.

How do I get my professional engineering license in Florida? ›

There are five steps:
  1. EDUCATION. Earn a Bachelor of Science degree in engineering or engineering technology from an ABET-accredited program.
  2. EXAM. Pass the Fundamentals of Engineering exam.
  3. EXAM. Pass the Principles & Practice of Engineering exam.
  4. EXPERIENCE & OTHER REQUIREMENTS. ...
  5. APPLY.

Can I still renew my insurance license after it expires in Florida? ›

Florida Insurance License Renewal FAQ

In Florida, there's no expiration date to renew your license. However, the state requires licensees to complete continuing education (CE) hours every two years. You must meet your CE hours to keep your license active and in good standing with the state.

What does every third biennium mean? ›

: a period of two years.

How many CEUS do you need to renew Ancc? ›

Mandatory Continuing Education:

To renew an ANCC certification, all certification renewal candidates are required to complete 75 contact hours (CH) in the certification held.

What is Florida's current continuing education requirement for new all lines adjusters? ›

In Florida, you are required to complete a total of twenty-four (24) hours of continuing education (CE), including five (5) hours of Florida Law and Ethics coursework, to upkeep your adjuster license. Your continuing education hours are completed by taking adjuster CE courses.

What is the hardest engineering degree? ›

Chemical engineering

Is 40 too old to become an engineer? ›

It's never too late to pursue your dream career, even if it's later in life. If you want to become an engineer, you'll need to get a degree in an engineering discipline before you can get a job in the field.

Do engineers get a title? ›

The Engineering Council holds the national register for the professional titles: Engineering Technician (EngTech) Incorporated Engineer (IEng) Chartered Engineer (CEng)

How hard is the PE exam? ›

The PE exam is not a "tricky" exam. Students manage to fail even when questions are straightforward. The NCEES organization doesn't sit in a room and think of ways to trick you. You will find, however, that they do list answers to questions with very common mistakes made.

Can you still work as an engineer without a license? ›

It may be that the law doesn't allow non-licensed engineers to be called engineers in everything they do, but it doesn't mean they are not also allowed to act like engineers. They can still become engineers of their own right.

What percentage of engineers are PE? ›

Percentage of Engineers with a PE License

According to the National Society of Professional Engineers, an estimated 20% of engineers in the U.S. have their Professional Engineer license. The percentage is higher for structural, geotechnical and other sub-disciplines of Civil Engineering.

Are you an engineer with a bachelor's degree? ›

To use the title of engineer, you must have a bachelor's degree. You may need to attain a Professional Engineering (PE) license in certain states, engineering disciplines, and job roles.

How do I maintain my PE license? ›

By taking online engineering continuing education courses, participating in an engineering continuing education webinar, or attending engineering conferences, engineers earn professional development hours (PDHs), which they need in order to renew and maintain their active PE license.

Why are engineers so respected? ›

Engineers are problem solvers. Many engineers go on to create new inventions and receive patents for their ideas. Engineers are highly respected individuals. They work hard to make the world around them a better place to live for themselves and for others, and they do things that others only dream about.

How long does it take to hear back from Dbpr Florida? ›

Submit your application online or using a printable form to the Florida DBPR. It takes about 10 days to get your application approval. Once approved, you will receive an email notification and a candidate ID number in order to schedule your state exam.

How many questions can you get wrong on the Florida real estate exam? ›

The exam is challenging and consists of 100 questions. You need to answer 75% or more of the questions correctly to pass the exam. While the questions can be tough, you're given 3.5 hours to finish.

What does open status mean on DBPR license? ›

Your application will remain in "open" status until the application has been completely reviewed and approved by the department.

How do I renew my ECE license 2022? ›

How to Renew Your ECE License ID for Bulakenyos?
  1. Make sure your IECEP membership is updated. ...
  2. Submit IECEP – Bulacan Chapter Membership. ...
  3. Settle your IECEP Membership dues through IECEP – Bulacan Chapter. ...
  4. Download and Print your Certificate of Good Standing from myiecep.net. ...
  5. Register to PRC Online Renewal.
10 Jan 2022

Can I renew without CPD units? ›

Yes, you can renew your PRC license even without or with incomplete Continuing Professional Development (CPD) units.

How do I apply for a 2022 license? ›

How to Get a Driver's License in the Philippines: 2022 Guide
  1. Step 1: Take a Theoretical Driving Course (TDC) ...
  2. Step 2: Take the written examination after the course. ...
  3. Step 3: Get a Student Permit. ...
  4. Step 4: Take the Practical Driving Course (PDC) ...
  5. Step 5: Pass the practical driving exam. ...
  6. Step 6: Take a medical exam.

How do I renew my Florida DBPR license? ›

RENEW ONLINE or access your account through DBPR's Online Services at www.MyFloridaLicense.com. Returning Users: Select “My Account” from the DBPR home page. Enter your E-mail Address/User ID and Password to access your account.

Who needs a DBPR license in Florida? ›

Before anyone can legally open a shop, conduct a trade, operate a business, or provide certain services to the state's citizens, he or she must apply for, and be granted, a license. All told, the Department's Division of Professions is responsible for approving the licensure of over 360,000 Florida professionals.

Do you need a license to do handyman work in Florida? ›

Do you need a handyman license in Florida? Handymen and handywomen in Florida do not need a license if they are only providing basic services and performing minor repairs. However, a general contractor license is required if your work will become a finished part of the structure and the project totals more than $500.

How do I maintain my PE license? ›

By taking online engineering continuing education courses, participating in an engineering continuing education webinar, or attending engineering conferences, engineers earn professional development hours (PDHs), which they need in order to renew and maintain their active PE license.

Does Florida have reciprocity for professional engineers? ›

Does Florida offer licensure through reciprocity or comity? No. Florida offers licensure through endorsement, which means that you must meet the requirements for licensure in Florida. Florida recognizes passage of the FE and PE exams elsewhere, but other criteria for licensure may be different from other states.

How do I get my professional engineering license in Florida? ›

There are five steps:
  1. EDUCATION. Earn a Bachelor of Science degree in engineering or engineering technology from an ABET-accredited program.
  2. EXAM. Pass the Fundamentals of Engineering exam.
  3. EXAM. Pass the Principles & Practice of Engineering exam.
  4. EXPERIENCE & OTHER REQUIREMENTS. ...
  5. APPLY.

How may an engineer reinstate his or her license that has lapsed for more than three years California? ›

How may an engineer reinstate his or her license that has lapsed for more than three years? By submitting an application covering the period of non-renewal, paying all appropriate fees, and taking and passing an examination if required.

Is the PE license worth it Reddit? ›

The PE license is only really useful if you want to start your own engineering firm, consult, or something like that. The PE stamp is what you get, and it's kind of like being a notary public, except you don't have to renew the license (once you're a PE, you'll always be a PE).

What is the difference between CEU and PDH? ›

Generally, a PDH credit is “a contact hour of instruction or presentation”. On the other hand, a CEU credit is generally used for continuing educational courses that are provided at higher educational organizations like colleges, universities, and other groups.

How many times can you take the PE exam in Florida? ›

You can take the PE exam once per testing window and no more than three times during a 12-month period. After you have passed your PE exam, have earned the requisite hours of engineering experience, and meet other requirements, you may apply for your PE license in Florida.

Can you work as an engineer without a license? ›

It may be that the law doesn't allow non-licensed engineers to be called engineers in everything they do, but it doesn't mean they are not also allowed to act like engineers. They can still become engineers of their own right. We need to stop thinking highly if we are one of those registered license engineers.

Is the FE exam hard? ›

A 54% pass rate is a hard exam, the hardest among the FE exams. The FE Mechanical and FE Environmental exams now have the highest pass rate at 66% (see our chart in the next section below), and a 34% failure rate is something we consider very demanding.

Who can call themselves an engineer in Florida? ›

(1) No person other than a duly licensed engineer shall practice engineering or use the name or title of “licensed engineer,” “professional engineer,” or any other title, designation, words, letters, abbreviations, or device tending to indicate that such person holds an active license as an engineer in this state.

How many questions does the FE exam have? ›

What is the Format of the FE Exam? Examinees have 6 hours to complete the exam, which contains 110 multiple-choice questions. The 6-hour time also includes a tutorial, a break, and a brief survey at the conclusion. The actual exam time is 5 hours 20 minutes.

Do you need a license to be an engineer in Florida? ›

To seek licensure as a Professional Engineer in Florida, Florida Statutes and Rules require you to have either a: Bachelor of Science degree in engineering from an EAC/ABET-accredited undergraduate program; or. Bachelor of Science degree in engineering technology from an ETAC/ABET-accredited undergraduate program.

Videos

1. PUA Webinar: Ethical Challenges for Engineers
(NSM Insurance Group)
2. How do I get my NP license? | RN to NP
(Millennial NP)
3. What counts as Continuing Education for Professional Engineers?
(PDHNow)
4. Explainer: Pennsylvania Real Estate Continuing Education and License Renewal
(Greater Lehigh Valley REALTORS)
5. Mitigating Liability & Protect your Fiduciary Responsibility
(ManagedByAffinity)
6. How to Digitally Sign and Seal Plans
(City of Miami Beach TV)

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Rob Wisoky

Last Updated: 10/25/2022

Views: 6589

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (48 voted)

Reviews: 87% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Rob Wisoky

Birthday: 1994-09-30

Address: 5789 Michel Vista, West Domenic, OR 80464-9452

Phone: +97313824072371

Job: Education Orchestrator

Hobby: Lockpicking, Crocheting, Baton twirling, Video gaming, Jogging, Whittling, Model building

Introduction: My name is Rob Wisoky, I am a smiling, helpful, encouraging, zealous, energetic, faithful, fantastic person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.